rebeliorew.blogg.se

Where to download gamecube roms reddit
Where to download gamecube roms reddit





  1. WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT MANUALS
  2. WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT MANUAL
  3. WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT PS2

I don't find foreign games nostalgic so I stick to US games, though translations are cool too. Either way, I did come across games that were more than just scrubbed but actually had modified titles. I do know that the compressed Wii WBFS format supports renaming the games internally, so I thought you took advantage of that, but maybe you just hacked the GC title data. I could've sworn it was Wii games I found with modified title data that said "" instead of the game's title, but I suppose it could've been GC. I realize Dolphin plays GameCube and Wii games but they're not the same thing.

where to download gamecube roms reddit

What I've altered is scrubbed GameCube headers. I have never altered a Wii game at Vimm's Lair. But to anyone else reading this comment, I still recommend RomCenter over Vimm's Lair for the other reasons mentioned.

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT MANUALS

I've seen manuals hosted on a few other sites, such as the excellent ROM Depot, but I've found many manuals on your site that no one else has (and ROM Depot seems to be missing a SNES manuals section, for some odd reason).Īnyways, I will stop telling people you have modified Wii games, as that may not be the case anymore.

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT MANUAL

I will say, though, that your manual collection is a huge positive. No doubt this was done to conserve file space usage on the server(s?), but it's still something the RomCenter is clearly better for. And while Vimm's Lair does have nearly complete US collections, it's missing all PAL and Jap releases (some of which were never released in the states). Maybe that has changed now.Īlso, the server speed is still a major issue, and reason enough to avoid downloading anything more than a few megabytes from the site. But there were Wii games with modified title data at one point in time. On the other hand, I'd believe you if you said it's now cleaned up I know the old NES and SNES games also used to have hacked headers and game titles (I might even still have some of those SNES games floating around on another computer), and those were later replaced with verified roms, so it'd be understandable if the Wii games got the same sort of treatment. Well that part's just a lie I know from personal experience there used to be, even if there aren't any anymore.

where to download gamecube roms reddit

Maybe eventually he'll get some bigger drives and add them.

where to download gamecube roms reddit

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD GAMECUBE ROMS REDDIT PS2

I just wish they had Wii games too (and also PS1 and PS2 games), but the site's owner mentioned something about them taking up too much hard drive space. Be forewarned, though, that it's also an extremely slow site to download from, in general (though the site's owner has been working on that).Īlternatively, Edge Emulation has games from GC and every earlier Nintendo console, and they seem to be a very nice reliable site. Hacking game data to plug their own site is a pretty bad business tactic IMHO, but you can still use the site if you don't care about that. Vimm's Lair has perfectly playable games, and no ads or viruses, but it contains GC/Wii games with modified internal title data: they're retitled "" in the game data, and show up that way in Dolphin instead of their usual titles as a way of advertising the site ( EDIT: or at least it used to have these modified files, not sure about that any more). It's safe, yes, but that comment is actually a bit old and there's a much better place to get Wii and GC games now: /u/xprism1's RomCenter.







Where to download gamecube roms reddit